Bend

wind swept tree

As a side note, I really should not read other posts before I start writing. It is very discouraging to read better writing before embarking on my own thoughts.

Anyhow, I was remembering a trip to the Oregon coast several years back and thought about the trees that lined the highway along the coast and thought at the time they looked like weary soldiers.

Now, however, I have become wiser, that, or my perspective has changed, and I think the word is resilient more than weary.

It is almost sad to see so much compromise in one living entity.

Leave a Reply

